• slider_1

    Welcome to UKCS 2019

  • slider_2

    Abstract Submission

  • slider_3


  • slider_4


  • slider_6


  • slider_7



The Manchester team welcomes you to a city associated with a rich political history and diverse pop culture. A city built on industrial success with the ‘worker bee’ as its symbol. The worker bee represents togetherness, hard work, sacrifice, co-operation and resilience. It is with this sentiment we propose the 2019 conference programme will further our wisdom, motivate us to strive further for our patients and improve standards across the UK in continence care.

We are pleased to welcome programme contributions from our sister societies;  The Pelvic Floor Society, British Association of Urological Surgeons and British Society of Gynaecological Endoscopy who will be hosting pre-conference sessions to give a broader range of topics in the main programme.

The UKCS conference is especially good for networking and  Manchester is a great backdrop for the Annual Meeting – we have an excellent, centrally located conference venue, a wealth of locations to eat, drink and socialise.

Manchester is delegate friendly with excellent transport links to the rest of the UK whether you’re travelling by road, train or plane and a great range of accommodation.

Please plan your attendance as we hope to welcome representatives from units around the UK to contribute original research, create networks and take home ideas to improve your practice.

Karen Ward.
Conference Committee Chair

Karen Ward


Sessions Sponsored by:

  • British Association of Urological Surgeons
    Leads: Katie Moore and Ian Pearce
  • British Society of Gynaecological Endoscopy
    Lead: Arvind Vashisht
  • The Pelvic Floor Society
    Lead: Karen Telford

Local Organising Committee:

  • Karen Ward (Committee Chair)
  • Maya Basu (Consultant Gynaecologist)
  • Lucy Dwyer (Urogynaecology Clinical Nurse Specialist)
  • David Iles (Consultant Urogynaecologist)
  • Maria Oldfield (Physiotherapist)
  • Fiona Reid (Consultant Urogynaecologist)
  • Kearney Rohna (Consultant Gynaecologist)
  • Jane Smith (Urogynaecology Clinical Nurse Specialist)

Scientific Committee:

  • Rohna Kearney, Chair the Scientific Committee 2019
  • Lucy Dwyer, (Urogynaecology Clinical Nurse Specialist)
  • Karen Guerrero (Conference Chair 2020)
  • Magda Kujawa (Urologist).
  • Pallavi Latthe (Scientific Committee Chair 2018)
  • Claire Molyneux (Physiotherapist)
  • Ian Pearce
  • Angie Rantell, Lead Nurse Urogynaecology / Nurse Cystoscopist
  • Karen Telford (Urogynaecoloist)
  • Arvind Vashist
  • Alison Watson

UKCS 2019 Secretariat,

c/o Index Communications Meeting Services.
Crown House, 28 Winchester Road,
Romsey, Hampshire,
SO51 8AA, UK.

Conference Secretariat’s Privacy Policy
Cookies on this website